Board & Staff

Board

  • Ceseley Parr Rollins, Chair
  • Patricia Camacho-Longoria, Vice-Chair
  • Kellie Merriweather, Treasurer
  • Lindsey Rose, Secretary
  • Denise Sonleitner, Past-Chair
  • Katie Evans
  • Linda Levine
  • Elizabeth Lewis
  • Ron Lucey
  • Katy Merriweather
  • Ezequiel Quijano
  • Tanya Winters
  • Irene del Toro
  • Gregory Miller
  • Larkin Odell

Staff

Laura J. Warren
Executive Director
laura@TxP2P.org - 512-458-8600 x101
Laura directs the operations of TxP2P with an emphasis on coordination of TxP2P, grant management, grant writing, fundraising, the new transition program, the new NICU support program, the newsletter, the website, and provides parent support. Laura and her husband, James, have one grown son. He was born at 24 weeks gestation and has mild disabilities and learning difficulties.

Sue Regimbal
Financial Director
sue@TxP2P.org - 512-458-8600 x102
Sue helps direct the operations of TxP2P and leads the organization in the areas of financial management, grant management, grant writing, fundraising, and evaluation analysis. Sue and her husband, Sean, have three children.

Susan Prior
Family Support Team Coordinator
Susan.Prior@TxP2P.org - 512-458-8600 x105
Susan coordinates all aspects of Family Support including the NICU Network, assists with the Pathways to Adulthood Program, oversees parent matching and follow-up, provides volunteer and parent support, and maintains the parent and professional database and listservs. Susan and her husband, Tom, have two children. Their daughter has Down syndrome.

Norma Castro
Administrative Assistant
norma.castro@txp2p.org
Norma performs a range of administrative and office support activities for the staff to facilitate the efficient operation of the organization. Norma is bilingual. She and her husband, Roberto, have no children.

Rosalba Calleros
Family Support Team Lead
Rosalba.Calleros@TxP2P.org - 512-458-8600 x109
Rosalba coordinates parent matching and follow-up, travels throughout Texas to conduct Peer Parent Mentor trainings, and provides bilingual volunteer and parent support. Rosalba has a son with Cerebral Palsy and a daughter.

Patty Geisinger
Family Support Team
patty@TxP2P.org - 512-458-8600 x108
Patty coordinates parent matching and follow-up, travels throughout Texas to conduct Peer Parent Mentor trainings, and provides volunteer and parent support. She and her husband, Joe, have 4 children. One daughter, Jessica, has multiple disabilities.

Mary Jane Ledesma
Family Support Team
MaryJane.Ledesma@TxP2P.org - 512-458-8600 x111
Mary Jane coordinates parent matching and follow-up, travels throughout Texas to conduct Peer Parent Mentor trainings, and provides bilingual volunteer and parent support. Mary Jane and her husband have four children. Their daughter has Down syndrome.

Janette Rodriquez 
Family Support Team
Janette.Rodriquez@TxP2P.org - 512-458-8600 x112
Janette coordinates parent matching and follow-up, travels throughout Texas to conduct Peer Parent Mentor trainings, and provides bilingual volunteer and parent support. Janette has a son with Autism.

Melissa Fox
Family Support Team
Melissa.Fox@TxP2P.org - 512-458-8600 x104
Melissa coordinates parent matching and follow-up, travels throughout Texas to conduct Peer Parent Mentor trainings, and provides volunteer and parent support. She and her husband, Jim, have 2 grown sons; one has a learning disability and the other has Down syndrome.

Greta James-Maxfield
Family Support Team
Greta-JamesMaxfield@txp2p.org - 512-458-8600 x108
Greta assists callers seeking information & resources and coordinates volunteer matching with parents all over Texas. Her family includes 1 son who has autism.

Martha Aguilar
Family Support Team
Martha.Aguilar@txp2p.org - 512-458-8600 x114
Martha coordinates parent matching and follow-up, and provides bilingual volunteer and parent support. Martha and her husband, Rene, have 3 children, two boys and a girl. Their youngest, Angela, has Down syndrome.

Liz Hong
Family Support Team
Elizabeth.Hong@txp2p.org - 512-458-8600 x110
Liz coordinates parent matching and follow-up and assists callers seeking information and resources. She and her husband have 4 children. One child has an anxiety disorder and sensory processing disorder and another has attachment challenges, PTSD, and learning disorders.

Katrine Nordstrom
Family Support Team
Katrine.Nordstrom@txp2p.org - 512-458-8600 x117
Katrine works in the Family Support Team coordinating parent matches all over Texas and provides parent support. She has 1 teenage daughter with Type 1 Diabetes.

DeAnna Medart
Family Support Team
DeAnna.Medart@txp2p.org - 512-458-8600 x111
DeAnna Medart coordinates parent matching and follow-up, and assists callers seeking information and resources. Her family includes a son diagnosed with autism and a now-grown daughter with type 1 diabetes.

Mary Jo Miller
NICU Network
MaryJo.Miller@txp2p.org - 512-458-8600
Mary Jo coordinates the NICU Network. Mary Jo has one daughter and three grandchildren.

Rosemary Alexander
Pathways to Adulthood Transition Team Coordinator
Rosemary.Alexander@TxP2P.org - 512-458-8600
Rosemary coordinates the Transition Program for families of youth and young adults and provides parent support. Rosemary and her husband, Bill, have two grown sons. The oldest has multiple disabilities.

Cynda Green
Pathways to Adulthood Transition Team Lead
Cynda.Green@TxP2P.org - 512-458-8600 x113
Cynda helps coordinate the Pathways to Adulthood Program, travels throughout Texas to conduct trainings and provides volunteer and parent support. She has 2 children. Her 21-year-old daughter has epilepsy, intellectual disabilities and autism.

Penny Hanson
Pathways to Adulthood Transition Team Member
Penny.Hanson@txp2p.org - 512-458-8600 x106
Penny assists parents who are seeking transition support and information and travels throughout Texas to conduct trainings. Penny and her husband, David, have 3 children. Their oldest daughter has Down syndrome.

Adriana Valadez
Pathways to Adulthood Transition Team Member
Adriana.Valadez@txp2p.org - 512-458-8600 x118
Adriana assists parents who are seeking transition support and information and travels throughout Texas to conduct trainings. Adriana has three daughters. Her oldest daughter has Down syndrome.

Elisabeth Hunter
Pathways to Adulthood Transition Team Member
Elisabeth.Hunter@txp2p.org - 512-458-8600 x116
Elisabeth assists parents who are seeking transition support and information. Elisabeth has four grown children. Her youngest daughter has cognitive disabilities and autism.

Gail Dalrymple
Pathways to Adulthood Transition Team
Gail.Dalrymple@TxP2P.org - 512-458-8600
Gail travels throughout Texas to conduct trainings for the Pathways to Adulthood Program and provides parent support. Gail has 4 grown children, and the youngest has multiple disabilities.

Sherry Santa
MEd. Coordinator
Sherry.Santa@TxP2P.org - 512-458-8600 x103
Sherry coordinates our six Medical Education Programs (MEd) for medical residents. She and her husband Doug have six children. Her older three children have multiple disabilities and her younger three are triplets that were born two months early and spent just over a month in the NICU.

Linda & Amy Litzinger
Advocacy Network
Linda.Litzinger@TxP2P.org and Amy.Litzinger@TxP2P.org
512-458-8600 x107: Linda: 512-922-3810; Amy: 512-963-8688
Linda & Amy are the Public Policy Specialists with the TxP2P Advocacy Network (grant funded by TX Council for Development Disabilities) and this mother/daughter team train family members (parents, siblings, self-advocates, grandparents, etc.) and other interested parties to become a resource for local, county and state officials and to work with media to affect public policy about community-based services. Linda & Amy both have extensive experience in training families about advocacy and advocating for services for Amy.